Just another WordPress.com site

Evaluation means to see the value in something

I love the game, though it didn’t go the way I wanted. I played the game in a very hectic, non-standard setting which created a lot of obstacles for me. I was travelling during the first 2 weeks, jumping straight into full time work while living in friend’s house. So throughout the whole process I was struggling with time as I was often limited/dependent on other(s) factors. So time was my enemy. Having said that, I believe the time frame is fine and manageable in an ordinary setting and therefore I don’t want to use it as an excuse nor as an justification of the way I completed my tasks.

I love the game as a tool for applying for the programme. I think it’s very creative and help you choose the right people. From experience I know there are many people out there who are very well trained or are naturally good in writing applications, thus looking very good on paper, yet when you meet them in person it’s all fake. I find this game a brilliant tool to prove the attitude and motivation. Thumbs up!

Would I change my attitude had I done it again? I guess I would. Knowing that timing was my biggest problem this time, I’d spend more time on planning (or so I say :)). Not sure how could I avoid unreliability of others, which was a big factor of changing my action plans (2x!) pushing me into last resort measures. I guess you can never influence the human factor. You cannot do it in life either, so the strategy is to learn how to deal with it. And I think I have…

Regardless of the result, you guys have 40 BRL with me…Let me know how I can get them to you…

Leave a Reply

